the artists

Choreographer
Peggy Lam

Choreographer
Shirley Lok

Choreographer
Nguyen Ngoc Anh

In-between

 

 

 

Three fresh choreographers – CCDC dancers Peggy Lam and Shirley Lok, together with Vietnamese dancer Nguyen Ngoc Anh explore the nature of dance by the movement and stillness of dancers.

 

Peggy Lam Picture Triangle  Sensory X Delicate  

Sharing delicate relationships between us and paintings, inspired by art works and portraits by street artists. The choreographer becomes a painter, creating a masterpiece with dance, presenting heartfelt dance-paintings to leave an impression.

 

Shirley Lok Besieged  Desperation X Entrapment

Suppression, control and exhaustion intertwined by a series of turning gears: desperations trapped in a city of hopelessness. Eternity of pointless labour: is it the outsider who wants to invade? Or the insider who wants to escape? Standing at the edge of losing control, are we destined to be trapped? Are we born besieged?

 

Anh Ngoc Nguyen Sense   Predicament x Battlefield

We go so hard, we lose control and may not realise that we are our own enemy sometimes... This work is set to a masterpiece of music of all time, Four Seasons, recomposed by Max Richter. Harmonising bodies, movements, music, light, visual, prop, fragrance into an intense sensation, it promises a unique experience for the audience.

 

 

 

Free Programme Plus Events

 

Photo Exhibition

8~13.9.2014 (Mon~Sat)

Hong Kong Cultural Centre Foyer Exhibition Area E1

 

Meet-the-artist

27.9.2014 (Sat)  Post-performance

Hong Kong Cultural Centre Studio Theatre

 

 

Tickets NOW available at URBTIX

 

Ticketing Enquiries 3761 6661

Programme Enquiries 2329 7803 / info@ccdc.com.hk

Credit Card Telephone Booking 2111 5999

Internet Ticketing www.urbtix.hk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Peggy Lam 

Born in Hong Kong, Peggy Lam was a member of CCDC's Scholarship Class and a dancer of CCDC's youth dance ensemble Young Sky and WuDaoQingNian (WDQN). During her modern dance study at The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts, she received several scholarships and participated in the Academy’s overseas tour. She has co-choreographed Grand Opening and Past, Present, Future with WDQN alumni. She joined CCDC in 2007.

 

 

 

 

 

Shirley Lok 

Born in Shanghai, Shirley Lok graduated from The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts in 2009 majoring in ballet. During her studies she received several scholarships and the Silver Medal of the 2nd Hong Kong Young Ballet Stars Award by The Hong Kong Ballet Group. In 2007 she joined CCDC's youth dance ensemble WuDaoQinNian, inspiring her interest in modern dance. She joined CCDC in 2010.

 

 

 

 

Anh Ngoc Nguyen 

Graduated with distinction from the Vietnamese Dance College and received a full scholarship from The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts. He has been choreographing professionally since 2002. He won the third prize in the Vietnamese National Dance Competition in 2002, New British Choreography Bonnie Bird Award in 2005 as well as Spotlight Award at the UK Critics’ Circle Dance Awards (Outstanding Male Artist) in 2008. He was appointed resident choreographer with Union Dance Company in 2007 and he became rehearsal director of Henry Oguike Dance Company in 2011. Nguyen has worked with the Vietnamese Opera Theatre, Les Ballets Persans, Wayne McGregor Random Dance, among others.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CCDC reserves the right to substitute artists.

 

 

 

City Contemporary Dance Company is financially supported by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

Sep 26 - 28, 2014

26~27.9.2014  8pm

27~28.9.2014  3pm

Hong Kong Cultural Centre Studio Theatre

$200, $140

 
Sign Up
ENews and Special Offers



Interested in : Performances / events
Dance Courses

 
 
Follow CCDC
Follow Dance Centre

See Full Contact Information   >>

藝術家

編舞
林詠茵

編舞
樂知靄

編舞
阮日廣

動靜

 

 

《動靜》將於9月26至28日於香港文化中心劇場上演,展演三位新晉編舞的作品:

 

林詠茵〈木。目〉與你分享人與畫之間微妙的交錯關係。她以街頭藝術家繪畫人像畫及不同畫作為題材,化身畫家,以舞作畫,描繪出幅幅令人印象深刻而富感染力的舞蹈畫。

 

樂知靄首編〈囹.圄〉以齒輪互動牽引束縛、控制、壓迫的力量,滋生出坐困愁城的無力感;無止境地徒勞,在失控的臨界點前止步,生於圍城,是否就等如困於圍城?

 

阮日廣以現代著名音樂家馬克斯‧李希特重新編排巴洛克時期作品《四季》為配樂,演繹如無間行者竭力前行卻依然徒勞無功的惆悵,在彼岸前,截斷前路的可會是自己?十四行詩及現代肢體交匯之作──〈感〉

 

 

先靜,後思,然後動。一場久經沉澱的創意大爆發!

 

 


9.26 靜極思動

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 

票務查詢:

節目查詢:2329 7803 / info@ccdc.com.hk

信用卡電話訂票:2111 5999

網上訂票:www.urbtix.hk

 

 

 

免費加料節目

相片展

8~13.9.2014(星期一至六)

香港文化中心大堂展覽場地 E1

 

藝人談

27.9.2014(星期六)晚上演出後

香港文化中心劇場

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 


 

 

 

 

 

〈木。目〉編舞:林詠茵

林詠茵生於香港,曾參與城市當代舞蹈團獎學金計劃班、青年舞團「年青的天空」與「舞蹈青年」本地及海外演出。在入讀香港演藝學院現代舞系期間,多次代表學校赴外地演出;其後擔任舞青同學會之編舞,聯合編舞作品包括《開張》及《過去、現在、將來》。現為城市當代舞蹈團全職舞者。

 

 

 

 

 

囹.圄編舞:樂知靄

樂知靄生於上海,畢業於香港演藝學院,主修芭蕾舞。在學期間獲頒第二屆芭蕾舞超新星銀獎及獎學金,並隨多個專業舞團於香港及海外演出。2007年參與城市當代舞蹈團青年舞團「舞蹈青年」,繼而對現代舞產生濃厚興趣,並於2010年加入城市當代舞蹈團成為全職舞者。

 

 

 

〈感〉編舞:阮日廣

阮日廣以榮譽等級畢業於越南舞蹈學院,並於香港演藝學院獲全額獎學金。於2002年開始職業編舞家生涯,同年於越南全國舞蹈比賽中獲得第三名,其後贏得2005年新英國波尼‧伯德舞蹈獎,並於2008年獲英國舞評家協會大獎之「聚光燈」獎(傑出男藝術家)。2007年為英國聯合舞蹈團的駐團編舞家,2010年獲亨利‧奧傑克舞團任命為綵排總監兼舞者。曾合作過的演出單位有越南歌劇院、波斯芭蕾舞團、韋恩‧麥奎格之隨機現代舞團等。

 

 

 
 
主辦機構保留更改節目及表演者的權利
 
城市當代舞蹈團由香港特別行政區政府資助
 
 
2014年9月26日 - 28日

26~27.9.2014  8pm

27~28.9.2014  3pm

香港文化中心劇場

$200, $140

 
加入通訊名單
收取我們的最新消息



欲收的資訊: 演出及節目資訊
課程資訊

 
 
追蹤舞團動態
追蹤舞蹈中心動態

聯絡舞團  >>