the artists

Choreography
Noel Pong

Original Lighting Design
Goh Boon Ann

Executive Lighting Design
Low Shee Hoe

Costume Design
Charfi Hung

Sound Design
Ha Yan-pui

The Buying Game 2.0

“… an ambitious work that includes some striking sequences and shows Pong successfully introducing new ideas into her choreography.”    - South China Morning Post, Hong Kong

 

 

Noel Pong is one of today’s most promising choreographers. Winner of the 2012 Hong Kong Dance Award "Outstanding Choreography", she was inspired by shopping encounter and created The Buying Game. Wandering between immersive shopping labyrinths in concrete jungles and virtual online shopping platforms, one is overwhelmed by a barrage of desirable things made more desirable by exquisite imagery. How do emotions flow in this world: one way, two ways, or crisscrossing?

The Buying Game converses with everyday life and is realised by a cast of superb dancers, the premiere performances in 2013 were well-received and drew enthusiastic responses. This July, the CCDC puts Pong’s renewed reflections onto a larger stage, once again analysing our shopping experience with humour and insight.

 

Article in Season brochure

 

about the artist

 

Noel Pong
Choreographer

Noel Pong graduated from The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts with First Class Honours in modern dance and joined CCDC in 1997. Rainy Days and Mondays..., her choreographic work for CCDC, was restaged for the 3rd Guangdong Modern Dance Festival and Dance Trinity in the Hong Kong Dance Festival 2006. She was commissioned by Jumping Frames International Dance Video Festival to produce a dance video based on Rainy Days and Mondays... in 2008. She is the co-founder of Zero Zero Ensemble. Her choreographic works for CCDC include A Walk on the Cloud (2006), He Loves and She Loves (2007), Crime Scene (2009), Fairy Tales – To Be Continued (2010), Off Screen (2011) and Inside Out in Strip Teaser 2012. Crime Scene was invited to be restaged for the 6th Guangdong Modern Dance Festival and was selected by South China Morning Post as one of the "Best Dances" in 2009. Off Screen received the 2012 Hong Kong Dance Award for "Outstanding Choreography" and has been invited to the 8th Guangdong Modern Dance Festival.

 

Jul 10 - 10, 2014
8pm

Kwai Tsing Theatre Auditorium

$220, $140

 
Sign Up
ENews and Special Offers



Interested in : Performances / events
Dance Courses

 
 
Follow CCDC
Follow Dance Centre

See Full Contact Information   >>

藝術家

編舞
龐智筠

首演燈光設計
吳文安

執行燈光設計
劉詩豪

服裝設計
孔德瑄

音響設計
夏恩蓓

購人心弦 2.0

“…雄心勃勃之作,其中包括一些引人注目的編排,並顯示龐智筠成功地在她的編舞當中注入新元素。”                                 - 香港《南華早報》

 

獲頒2012香港舞蹈年獎「最值得表揚編舞」獎的CCDC編舞、舞者以及作為當今最有前途的編舞家之一的龐智筠以購物經歷創作《購人心弦》。遊走於石屎森林和指尖上的購物迷宮,被琳瑯滿目的產品和翻天覆蓋的精美圖照所俘虜。當中的感情流向為何,是單向的,還是雙向的,或是更錯綜複雜?

 

作品於2013年首演時憑緊貼生活的題材及舞者精湛的演出,令演出叫好叫座,引來各方熱烈迴響。今年7月,舞團特別將作品搬至大舞台上演,龐智筠去蕪存菁,將賣物場上的你我購物經歷活現觀眾眼前。

憑 首個長篇舞作《全院滿座》獲香港舞蹈年獎「最值得表揚編舞」的CCDC舞者/編舞龐智筠,將呈現出一個迥異於過去的知性新面貌,把自己擺盪在物慾與物見之 間。以細膩的舞蹈編排,配合精心的舞台佈局,讓CCDC舞者帶領觀眾遊走於物質迷宮之中。與心頭好赫然相遇,是一回用心的尋找與遇見,還是一場孤獨的發洩 與執迷?


舞季特刊文章
 

 

關於藝術家

 

龐智筠
編舞

龐 智筠1997年以一級榮譽畢業於香港演藝學院現代舞系,同年加入CCDC為舞者。2006年憑作品《星期一(雨)》一鳴驚人,一躍成為CCDC的編舞新 星,作品首演後獲邀於第三屆廣東現代舞周及2006香港舞蹈節《輪舞曲》中上演。2008年更獲跳格國際舞蹈錄像節委約創作同名舞蹈錄像。龐氏為00合創 辦成員之一。其他CCDC編舞作品包括《雲想曲》(2006)、《最佳男女主角》(2007)、《案發現場》(2009)、《童話故事未團圓結局》 (2010)、《全院滿座》(2011)及《脫衣秀2012》之《Inside Out》(2012)。《案》首演後獲邀於第六屆廣東現代舞周上演,及於2009年獲南華早報選為「全年最佳舞蹈」。龐氏更憑《全院滿座》獲頒2012香 港舞蹈年獎「最值得表揚編舞」獎,亦獲邀於第八屆廣東現代舞周演出。

 

 

2014年7月10日 - 10日
8pm

葵青劇院演藝廳

$220, $140

 
加入通訊名單
收取我們的最新消息



欲收的資訊: 演出及節目資訊
課程資訊

 
 
追蹤舞團動態
追蹤舞蹈中心動態

聯絡舞團  >>