the company / the artists / resident artists
Resident Artists

 

Noel Pong
Resident Artist

 

Noel Pong graduated from The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts with First Class Honours in modern dance and joined CCDC in 1997. Noel is promoted to Resident Artist in 2019. She is a homegrown choreographer celebrated for combining elements of dance and drama. Rainy Days and Mondays...(2006), her first choreographic work for CCDC, was restaged at the 3rd Guangdong Modern Dance Festival and Dance Trinity in the Hong Kong Dance Festival 2006. She was commissioned by Jumping Frames International Dance Video Festival to produce a dance video based on Rainy Days and Mondays... in 2008. Her other choreographic works for CCDC include A Walk on the Cloud (2006), He Loves and She Loves (2007), Crime Scene (2009), Fairy Tales – To Be Continued (2010), Off Screen (2011), Inside Out in Strip Teaser 2012, The Buying Game (2013) and The Buying Game 2.0 (2014), Happy Birthday? (2015), Leaving & Living in She Says, He Talks (2016) and Nuts’hell in Come Across (2019). 

Crime Scene was selected by South China Morning Post as one of the "Best Dances" of 2009 and Off Screen received 2012 Hong Kong Dance Awards for Outstanding Choreography. Happy Birthday? was selected as The Hecklers “Best Dance Show” by HKELD. She has also been invited to restage several pieces of her work at the Guangdong Modern Dance Festival. Noel is regarded as one of “Hong Kong’s most promising choreographers” by South China Morning Post.

Besides, she was also a mentor of Plastic Surgery (2014), one of the productions of CCDC Dance Centre’s REAL Showcase New Series. She is also the co-founder of Zero Zero Ensemble.

 
Mui Cheuk-yin
 
 
 
 
 
     
Qiao Yang
Resident Artist
 

Qiao Yang, Resident Artist of CCDC, joined the Company in 1996, and made her full-length solo debut in Almost 55 in 2019.

Born in Shanxi, Qiao Yang started learning Chinese dance at the age of 12. She received the Gold Award in the Modern Dance Duet Class at the Paris International Dance Competition in 1990 and became a founding member of Guangdong Modern Dance Company in 1992, where she performed extensively in major international arts festivals in the U.S., India, France, Hong Kong, Singapore, etc. She joined CCDC in 1996. She received the Hong Kong Dance Awards and was listed in the "Hong Kong Dance Hall of Fame" in 2003. Qiao received 2011 Hong Kong Dance Award “Outstanding Performance by a Female Dancer” for her performance in Tales of Two Cities, and received a nomination for the same prize at the 2016 Hong Kong Dance Awards for Soledad

Photo by Jefu Ha Studio
 
 
 
 
 
 

Xing Liang

 

 
 

 

 

 
Sign Up
ENews and Special Offers



Interested in : Performances / events
Dance Courses

 
 
Follow CCDC
Follow Dance Centre

See Full Contact Information   >>

舞蹈團 / 藝術家 / 駐團藝術家
駐團藝術家

 

龐智筠
駐團藝術家

 

龐智筠1997年以一級榮譽畢業於香港演藝學院現代舞系,同年加入CCDC為舞者,2019年擢升為駐團藝術家。2006年憑作品《星期一(雨)》一鳴驚人,一躍成為CCDC的編舞新星,作品首演後獲邀於第三屆廣東現代舞周及2006香港舞蹈節《輪舞曲》中上演。2008年更獲跳格國際舞蹈錄像節委約創作同名舞蹈錄像;其他CCDC編舞作品包括《雲想曲》(2006)、《最佳男女主角》(2007)、《案發現場》(2009)、《童話故事未團圓結局》(2010)、《全院滿座》(2011)及《脫衣秀2012》之《一體兩面》(2012)、《購人心弦》(2013)、《購人心弦2.0》(2014)、《生日快樂?》(2015)、《她說/他說》之〈客廳〉(2016)及《不期而遇》之〈固步自瘋〉(2019)。

2009年憑《案發現場》獲《南華早報》選為「全年最佳舞蹈」,並憑《全院滿座》榮獲2012香港舞蹈年獎「最值得表揚編舞」獎。於2015年憑《生日快樂?》榮獲英語藝術活動資訊網站HKELD舉辦的The Hecklers「最佳舞蹈演出」獎(Best Dance Show),其作品多次獲邀於廣東現代舞週中演出。龐氏獲《南華早報》譽為最有前途的香港編舞之一。

2014年,龐氏亦為本團舞蹈中心的「真演出新系列」之《整容》擔任指導導師。她亦是00合創辦成員之一。

 
Mui Cheuk-yin
 
 
 
 
 
     
喬楊
駐團藝術家
 

CCDC駐團藝術家,於團內擔任全職舞者至今二十三年,2019年演出第一支個人獨舞《Almost 55喬楊》。

喬楊生於陝西,十二歲開始學習中國舞。1987年參加廣東省舞蹈學校現代舞班。1990年獲法國巴黎國際舞蹈大賽「現代舞雙人舞金獎」。1992年成為廣東現代舞團創團成員,並多次獲廣東省藝術節表演及編舞一等獎,曾隨團參加美國、印度、法國、香港、新加坡等多項國際性演出。1996年加入CCDC,並於 2003年獲香港舞蹈年獎及被列入「香港傑出舞蹈藝術家名錄」。喬氏憑《雙城記香港‧上海‧張愛玲》演出獲頒2011香港舞蹈年獎「最值得表揚女舞蹈員」,並於2016憑《孤寂》再次獲提名香港舞蹈年獎「傑出女舞蹈員演出」。

攝影:Jefu Ha Studio
 
 
 
 
 

Xing Liang

 

 
 

 

 

 
加入通訊名單
收取我們的最新消息



欲收的資訊: 演出及節目資訊
課程資訊

 
 
追蹤舞團動態
追蹤舞蹈中心動態

聯絡舞團  >>